Not what I used to see


All this time, I’ve been listening
Changing what, I’ve become
No moment to stay, cos I’m falling
Deep down to feel, that life is gone

I wake up every morning
Thinking I’ll be strong
I’m walking down the road
To fill my mind along
I’m starting to see
Not what I’m used to see

It’s never done, the way it should be
Never saw the truth inside
I’m lost again, to feel frightened
Leaving one part of this life

Wanna get along, is truth out there?
Can anyone help, to find it out
Don’t want to feel, what I’m feeling
It’s all a mess, not used to see

Rusiru Boteju

2 thoughts on “Not what I used to see

  1. All Apologies
    Artist :Nirvana

    What else should I be?
    All apologies.
    What else could I say?
    Everyone is gay.
    What else could I write?
    I don’t have the right.
    What else should I be?
    All Apologies.

    In the sun
    In the sun I feel as one
    In the sun
    In the sun
    Married!
    Buried!

    I wish I was like you
    Easily amused
    Find my nest of salt
    Everything is my fault
    I’ll take all the blame
    aqua seafoam shame
    Sunburn with freezer burn
    Choking on the ashes of her enemy

    In the sun
    In the sun I feel as one
    In the sun
    In the sun
    Married, Married, Married!
    Buried!
    Yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah,

    All in all is all we are [x20]

Leave a Reply

