What I feel


I want to believe – The end is very near
For my life to breathe -The breathtaking year
I feel too bad – For everything I miss
Will I feel glory? – Coz ignorance is bliss


Life is not brutal – But for men believe
That comfortable loneliness – Soothes my mind
Brutality of life – Is not just a word
Even soothing can come – From a brutal world


Desperate to laugh – In the haunted grounds
No one is alive – Only cats and mice
Old rotten tombs – Crying out loud
Will there be a laugh – In this rotten ground

Rusiru Boteju

3 thoughts on “What I feel

Leave a Reply

